Global Entrepreneurship Week

http://www.gew.org.uk/about/why_gew_is_important

Well, it’s the eve of the Global Entrepreneurs Week, and I’ll be taking part, exhibiting my ‘Made in Wales’ collection at the Llandudno Junction Welsh government Offices! A stunning welsh slate build backdrop for my local slate based products!

20131118-000043.jpg

Since leaving university, I have been busy sourcing manufacturers and suppliers to work with here in Wales.  This exhibition will finally showcase the first run of my Welsh Slate serving boards!!!   The beech wood board is made in Rhuthun, with the Welsh Slate sourced from Bethesda.  A truly Welsh made product! 🙂

20131118-001105.jpg

In preparation for this event, I took the chance to get creative and useful (something that has become a bit of a rare opportunity lately) and a good excuse to have a go on my grandmother’s old hand powered Singer sewing machine!!  ….There seems to be something so satisfying about the challenge of learning how to hem a piece of table cloth in this way!  Having said this I doubt I’ll ever make a good enough seamstress!! 😉

20131118-000753.jpg

Leave a Reply

